MEMBER FIRM PROFILE
Search Criteria: Location: Delaware, USA



Firm Logo



Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A.
One Rodney Square
920 North King Street
Wilmington, Delaware 19801 USA
Phone: (302) 651-7700
Fax: (302) 651-7701
E-Mail: shandler@rlf.com
Website: http://www.rlf.com


FIRM PROFILE
Richards, Layton & Finger, Delaware’s largest law firm, has been committed from its founding to helping sophisticated clients navigate complex issues and the intricacies of Delaware law. We have been involved in many of the landmark cases defining Delaware corporate law, and our lawyers have long played crucial roles in drafting and amending many of the state’s influential business statutes. Our reputation for excellence encompasses a wide range of practice areas, from high-profile national bankruptcy matters to Delaware commercial real estate transactions. With the state’s largest and busiest alternative entities practice, we are acknowledged leaders in the development of Delaware limited liability company, limited partnership, general partnership, and business trust law. Our nuanced understanding of the law has made us the top Delaware firm for corporate transactions—in fact, Richards, Layton & Finger has served as Delaware counsel on the most deals valued at $100 million or more for 15 years running. Clients, including local businesses, global law firms, and Fortune 500 companies, count on the firm’s exceptional service and deep, practical understanding of Delaware law.


PRIMARY CONTACT ATTORNEY(S)
For inquiries about Richards, Layton & Finger, P.A. contact Chad M. Shandler.
Chad M. Shandlershandler@rlf.com(302) 651-7836

LAW AREA ATTORNEYS
ADR (Alternative Dispute Resolution)
John D. Hendershothendershot@rlf.com(302) 651-7679
Jennifer C. Jauffretjauffret@rlf.com(302) 651-7568
Samuel A. Nolennolen@rlf.com(302) 651-7752
Marcos Ramosramos@rlf.com(302) 651-7566
Blake K. Rohrbacherrohrbacher@rlf.com(302) 651-7847
Gregory V. Varallovarallo@rlf.com(302) 651-7772
Robert W. Whetzelwhetzel@rlf.com(302) 651-7634

Alternative Business Entities
Paul M. Altmanaltman@rlf.com(302) 651-7664
Monica M. Ayresayres@rlf.com(302) 651-7581
Matthew S. Criscimagnacriscimagna@rlf.com(302) 651-7593
Bernard J. Kelleykelley@rlf.com(302) 651-7674
Gregory W. Ladnerladner@rlf.com(302) 651-7547
James G. Leydenleyden@rlf.com(302) 651-7620
Elisa Erlenbach Maasmaas@rlf.com (302) 651-7776
Christine M. Morabitomorabito@rlf.com(302) 651-7848
Mark V. Purpurapurpura@rlf.com(302) 651-7588
Srinivas M. Rajuraju@rlf.com(302) 651-7748
John D. Seraydarianseraydarian@rlf.com(302) 651-7798
Melissa K. Stubenbergstubenberg@rlf.com(302) 651-7515

Banking
Mark V. Purpurapurpura@rlf.com(302) 651-7588

Bankruptcy, Insolvency & Creditor/Debtor
Mark D. Collinscollins@rlf.com(302) 651-7531
Daniel J. DeFranceschidefranceschi@rlf.com(302) 651-7816
Paul N. Heathheath@rlf.com(302) 651-7590
John H. Knightknight@rlf.com(302) 651-7512
Jason M. Madronmadron@rlf.com(302) 651-7595
Michael J. Merchantmerchant@rlf.com(302) 651-7854
Marcos Ramosramos@rlf.com(302) 651-7566
Russell C. Silbergliedsilberglied@rlf.com(302) 651-7545
Robert J. Stearnstearn@rlf.com(302) 651-7830

Commercial Transactions
Cynthia D. Kaiserkaiser@rlf.com(302) 651-7736
Mark A. Kurtzkurtz@rlf.com(302) 651-7596
Steve M. Lukeslukes@rlf.com(302) 651-7533
Eric A. Schwartzmanschwartzman@rlf.com(302) 651-7676
William A. Yemcyemc@rlf.com(302) 651-7790

Corporate Governance
Michael D. Allenallen@rlf.com(302) 651-7760
C. Stephen Biglerbigler@rlf.com(302) 651-7724
Donald A. Bussardbussard@rlf.com(302) 651-7716
Brigitte V. Frescofresco@rlf.com(302) 651-7548
Mark J. Gentilegentile@rlf.com(602) 651-7722
William J. Hauberthaubert@rlf.com(302) 651-7559
John Mark Zeberkiewiczzeber@rlf.com(302) 651-7698

Corporate Litigation
Thomas A. Beckbeck@rlf.com(302) 651-7742
C. Malcolm Cochrancochran@rlf.com(302) 651-7506
Brock E. Czeschinczeschin@rlf.com(302) 651-7571
Catherine G. Dearlovedearlove@rlf.com(302) 651-7788
Raymond J. DiCamillodicamillo@rlf.com(302) 651-7786
Daniel A. Dreisbachdreisbach@rlf.com(302) 651-7762
Anne C. Fosterfoster@rlf.com(302) 651-7744
John D. Hendershothendershot@rlf.com(302) 651-7679
Rudy Kochkoch@rlf.com(302) 651-7721
Samuel A. Nolennolen@rlf.com(302) 651-7752
Srinivas M. Rajuraju@rlf.com(302) 651-7748
Blake K. Rohrbacherrohrbacher@rlf.com(302) 651-7847
Richard P. Rollorollo@rlf.com(302) 651-7846
Lisa A. Schmidtschmidt@rlf.com(302) 651-7763
Gregory V. Varallovarallo@rlf.com(302) 651-7772
Gregory P. Williamswilliams@rlf.com(302) 651-7734

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions
Michael D. Allenallen@rlf.com(302) 651-7760
C. Stephen Biglerbigler@rlf.com(302) 651-7724
Donald A. Bussardbussard@rlf.com(302) 651-7716
Brigitte V. Frescofresco@rlf.com(302) 651-7548
Mark J. Gentilegentile@rlf.com(602) 651-7722
William J. Hauberthaubert@rlf.com(302) 651-7559
John Mark Zeberkiewiczzeber@rlf.com(302) 651-7698

Corporate Trusts
Doneene K. Damondamon@rlf.com(302) 651-7526
Richard J. Facciolofacciolo@rlf.com(302) 651-7633
Tara J. Hoffnerhoffner@rlf.com(302) 651-7708
Claire M. Lovelove@rlf.com(302) 651-7857
Eric A. Maziemazie@rlf.com(302) 651-7678
Wes Petersonpeterson@rlf.com(302) 651-7594

Employment & Labor
Jennifer C. Jauffretjauffret@rlf.com(302) 651-7568

Energy
Todd A. Coomescoomes@rlf.com(302) 651-7507
Srinivas M. Rajuraju@rlf.com(302) 651-7748
Robert W. Whetzelwhetzel@rlf.com(302) 651-7634

Environmental
Todd A. Coomescoomes@rlf.com(302) 651-7507
Robert W. Whetzelwhetzel@rlf.com(302) 651-7634

Gov't Relations, Legislation & Lobbying
C. Malcolm Cochrancochran@rlf.com(302) 651-7506

Insurance
Richard J. Facciolofacciolo@rlf.com(302) 651-7633
William A. Yemcyemc@rlf.com(302) 651-7790

Intellectual Property
Frederick L. Cottrellcottrell@rlf.com(302) 651-7509
Kelly E. Farnanfarnan@rlf.com(302) 651-7705
Steven J. Finemanfineman@rlf.com(302) 651-7592
Jeffrey L. Moyermoyer@rlf.com(302) 651-7525

Litigation
C. Malcolm Cochrancochran@rlf.com(302) 651-7506
Chad M. Shandlershandler@rlf.com(302) 651-7836
William J. Wadewade@rlf.com(302) 651-7718
Robert W. Whetzelwhetzel@rlf.com(302) 651-7634

Real Estate
Daniel L. Kleinklein@rlf.com(302) 651-7638
Robert J. Krapfkrapf@rlf.com(302) 651-7609
Sara T. Tonertoner@rlf.com(302) 651-7646

Taxation/Tax Planning
F. Peter Conatyconaty@rlf.com(302) 651-7855
Beth G. Knightknight@rlf.com(302) 651-7779
W. Donald Sparkssparks@rlf.com(302) 651-7758
Stanford L. Stevensonsstevenson@rlf.com (302) 651-7707

Wills, Trusts, Estates & Probate
F. Peter Conatyconaty@rlf.com(302) 651-7855
Beth G. Knightknight@rlf.com(302) 651-7779
W. Donald Sparkssparks@rlf.com(302) 651-7758



DISCLAIMER:
Member law firms practice independently and not in a relationship for the joint practice of law.
If a lawyer is listed under a particular practice area, such listing indicates the lawyer practices in the particular field of law; such listing should not be interpreted to imply that the lawyer is a "specialist" in that particular field of law.