MEMBER FIRM PROFILE
Search Criteria: Location: Maine, USA



Firm Logo



Curtis Thaxter LLC
One Canal Plaza
Suite 1000
P.O. Box 7320
Portland, Maine 04112 USA
View Other Offices
Phone: (207) 774-9000
Fax: (207) 775-0612
E-Mail: cmicoleau@curtisthaxter.com
Website: http://www.curtisthaxter.com


FIRM PROFILE
Curtis Thaxter LLC is a Maine-based law firm founded in 1975 by a group of attorneys led by former Maine Governor and U.S. Ambassador to Canada, Kenneth M. Curtis. It is dedicated to the values Gov. Curtis exemplifies: professionalism, accessibility, a problem-solving orientation, and involvement in the significant issues of the times. The firm combines the expertise of a large firm with the responsiveness and personal attention of a smaller firm. The firmís primary objective is to provide its clients with the highest quality legal service in the most prompt, cost-effective and efficient manner possible. The firm has engaged in work in its specialty areas across the county and with Canadian clients. The firmís clients range from the largest publicly-traded and privatelyĖheld businesses to individuals, small businesses and non-profit organizations. Through the firmís affiliate The Public Affairs Group, the firm provides targeted and strategic business and public affairs advice to clients with regional and national interests.


PRIMARY CONTACT ATTORNEY(S)
For inquiries about Curtis Thaxter LLC contact James L. Costello.
James L. Costellojcostello@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
Charles J. Micoleaucmicoleau@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

LAW AREA ATTORNEYS
ADR (Alternative Dispute Resolution)
John Paul Erlerjerler@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
David P. Silkdsilk@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Banking & Finance
Robert E. Stevensrstevens@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Bankruptcy, Insolvency & Creditor/Debtor
Christian T. Chandlercchandler@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Business, Corporate & Securities
James L. Costellojcostello@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
Michael B. Peisnermpeisner@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

E-Commerce & Information Technology
Christian T. Chandlercchandler@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Energy
James L. Costellojcostello@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
Michael B. Peisnermpeisner@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Environmental
John Paul Erlerjerler@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
Benjamin M. Leonibleoni@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
David P. Silkdsilk@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Gov't Relations, Legislation & Lobbying
Charles J. Micoleaucmicoleau@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Healthcare & Hospital Law
John D. Gleasonjgleason@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Insurance
Robert E. Stevensrstevens@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Labor & Employment
John D. Gleasonjgleason@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Litigation
Benjamin M. Leonibleoni@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
David P. Silkdsilk@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
Sidney St. F. Thaxtersthaxter@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Public Utilities
James L. Costellojcostello@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Real Estate/Real Property
Amy N. Devinadevin@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
Maurice A. Selingermselinger@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
Robert E. Stevensrstevens@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Taxation/Tax Planning
Michael B. Peisnermpeisner@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Telecommunications
James L. Costellojcostello@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000

Wills, Trusts, Estates & Probate
Maureen A. Keeganmkeegan@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000
Sidney St. F. Thaxtersthaxter@curtisthaxter.com(207) 774-9000



DISCLAIMER:
Member law firms practice independently and not in a relationship for the joint practice of law.
If a lawyer is listed under a particular practice area, such listing indicates the lawyer practices in the particular field of law; such listing should not be interpreted to imply that the lawyer is a "specialist" in that particular field of law.