MEMBER FIRM PROFILE
Search Criteria: Location: Tennessee, USA



Firm Logo



Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
150 Third Avenue South
Suite 2800
Nashville, Tennessee 37201 USA
View Other Offices
Phone: (615) 742-6200
Fax: (615) 742-6293
E-Mail: rcooper@bassberry.com
Website: http://www.bassberry.com


FIRM PROFILE
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC is one of Tennessee’s largest and most respected law firms, acting as principle corporate counsel for over 40 public companies.


PRIMARY CONTACT ATTORNEY(S)
For inquiries about Bass, Berry & Sims PLC contact Robert E. Cooper, Jr..
Robert E. Cooper, Jr.rcooper@bassberry.com(615) 742-7768

LAW AREA ATTORNEYS
ADR (Alternative Dispute Resolution)
Robert L. Echolsrechols@bassberry.com(615) 742-6200

Antitrust
R. Dale Grimesdgrimes@bassberry.com(615) 742-6244

Appellate
Robert L. Echolsrechols@bassberry.com(615) 742-6200

Banking & Finance
Bob F. Thompsonbthompson@bassberry.com(615) 742-6262

Bankruptcy, Insolvency & Creditor/Debtor
Paul G. Jenningspjennings@bassberry.com(615) 742-6267

Business, Corporate & Securities
J. Allen Overbyaoverby@bassberry.com(615) 742-6211

Commercial Transactions
Felix R. Dowsleyfdowsley@bassberry.com(615) 742-6228
D. Mark Sheetsmsheets@bassberry.com(615) 742-6258

Communications
R. Dale Grimesdgrimes@bassberry.com(615) 742-6244

Construction & Engineering
L. Wearen Hugheswhughes@bassberry.com(615) 742-6225

Corporate Finance/Capital Markets
Lori B. Morganlmorgan@bassberry.com(615) 742-6280

E-Commerce & Information Technology
Robert L. Brewerbbrewer@bassberry.com(615) 742-7760

Employee Benefits & Exec. Comp.
David A. Thorntondthornton@bassberry.com(901) 543-5922

Energy
R. Dale Grimesdgrimes@bassberry.com(615) 742-6244

Environmental
J. Andrew Goddarddgoddard@bassberry.com(615) 742-6224

Gov't Relations, Legislation & Lobbying
J. Richard Lodgedlodge@bassberry.com(615) 742-6254

Government Contracts/Procurement
Todd R. Overmantoverman@bassberry.com(202) 827-2975

Healthcare & Hospital Law
Mary Beth Fortugnomfortugno@bassberry.com(615) 742-6200

Insurance
T. Stephen C. Taylorstaylor@bassberry.com(615) 742-7758

Intellectual Property/Patents
Robert L. Brewerbbrewer@bassberry.com(615) 742-7760

International
J. Richard Lodgedlodge@bassberry.com(615) 742-6254

Labor & Employment
Robert W. Hortonrhorton@bassberry.com(615) 742-7708

Lending & Secured Transactions
Felix R. Dowsleyfdowsley@bassberry.com(615) 742-6228

Litigation
Overton Thompsonothompson@bassberry.com(615) 742-7730

Municipal & Public Financing
George H. Mastersongmasterson@bassberry.com(615) 742-6263

Public Finance
George H. Mastersongmasterson@bassberry.com(615) 742-6263

Public Utilities
R. Dale Grimesdgrimes@bassberry.com(615) 742-6244

Real Estate/Real Property
D. Mark Sheetsmsheets@bassberry.com(615) 742-6258

Taxation/Tax Planning
Michael D. Sontagmsontag@bassberry.com(615) 742-6260

Telecommunications
R. Dale Grimesdgrimes@bassberry.com(615) 742-6244

Tort Litigation/Product Liability
Overton Thompsonothompson@bassberry.com(615) 742-7730

White Collar Crime
Wallace W. Dietzwdietz@bassberry.com(615) 742-6276

Wills, Trusts, Estates & Probate
James C. Goochjgooch@bassberry.com(615) 742-6247



DISCLAIMER:
Member law firms practice independently and not in a relationship for the joint practice of law.
If a lawyer is listed under a particular practice area, such listing indicates the lawyer practices in the particular field of law; such listing should not be interpreted to imply that the lawyer is a "specialist" in that particular field of law.