MEMBER FIRM PROFILE
Search Criteria: Location: Virginia, USA



Firm Logo



McGuireWoods LLP
800 East Canal Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219-3916 USA
View Other Offices
Phone: (804) 775-1000
Fax: (804) 775-1061
E-Mail: mmathews@mcguirewoods.com
Website: http://www.mcguirewoods.com


FIRM PROFILE
With strategically located offices around the world -- four in Virginia -- McGuireWoods LLP is involved in many aspects of civil practice. Using the resources and experiences of lawyers working from eight legal departments and more than 80 areas of practice, the firm serves public, private, government and nonprofit clients from many industries including automotive, energy resources, healthcare, technology and transportation. With Virginia roots that date back to 1834, McGuireWoods is dedicated to developing relationships that drive results.


PRIMARY CONTACT ATTORNEY(S)
For inquiries about McGuireWoods LLP contact John M. Lain.
John M. Lainjlain@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-4381
Eugene Edward Mathewsmmathews@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1313

LAW AREA ATTORNEYS
Antitrust
James H. Walshjwalsh@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-4356

Banking & Finance
David L. Richardsondrichardson@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1030

Bankruptcy, Insolvency & Creditor/Debtor
John H. Maddockjmaddock@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1178

Business, Corporate & Securities
Clifford A. Cutchinsccutchins@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-4720

Communications
Joanne Katsantonsjkatsantons@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1017

Corporate Finance/Capital Markets
Clifford A. Cutchinsccutchins@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-4720

Employee Benefits & Exec. Comp.
Steven D. Kittrellskittrell@mcguirewoods.com(202) 857-1701

Energy
Joanne Katsantonsjkatsantons@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1017

Environmental
John M. Lainjlain@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-4381

Healthcare & Hospital Law
Thomas J. Stallingststallings@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1007

Housing
George Keith Martingmartin@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1057

Immigration
Jacquelyn E. Stonejstone@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1046

Insurance
H. Carter Reddcredd@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1155

Intellectual Property/Patents
Brian C. Riopellebriopelle@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1084
Robert M. Tylerrtyler@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-7695

Labor & Employment
Gary S. Marshallgmarshall@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1013

Lending & Secured Transactions
David L. Richardsondrichardson@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1030

Litigation
Eugene Edward Mathewsmmathews@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1313

Municipal & Public Financing
David L. Richardsondrichardson@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1030

Non-Profit/Exempt Organizations
Steven D. Kittrellskittrell@mcguirewoods.com(202) 857-1701

Public Finance
David L. Richardsondrichardson@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1030

Public Utilities
Joanne Katsantonsjkatsantons@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1017

Real Estate/Real Property
John M. Lainjlain@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-4381

Taxation/Tax Planning
Craig D. Bellcdbell@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1179

Tort Litigation/Product Liability
Samuel L. Tarrystarry@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-7873

Wills, Trusts, Estates & Probate
Thomas P. Rohmantrohman@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-1032

Zoning, Planning & Land Use
John M. Lainjlain@mcguirewoods.com(804) 775-4381



DISCLAIMER:
Member law firms practice independently and not in a relationship for the joint practice of law.
If a lawyer is listed under a particular practice area, such listing indicates the lawyer practices in the particular field of law; such listing should not be interpreted to imply that the lawyer is a "specialist" in that particular field of law.