MEMBER FIRM PROFILE
Search Criteria: Location: New York, New York, USA



Firm Logo



Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP
1133 Avenue of the Americas
New York, New York 10036-6710 USA
Phone: (212) 336-2000
Fax: (212) 336-2222
E-Mail: hpbubel@pbwt.com
Website: http://www.pbwt.com


FIRM PROFILE
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP, founded in 1919, is a full service law firm based in New York City with approximately 200 lawyers representing domestic and international clients in services across approximately 20 practice areas. The firm practice includes elite complex commercial litigation and transactional experience in areas such as corporate, real estate, art and museum law, employee benefits, intellectual property and tax. In addition, the firm has the leading personal planning and tax-exempt organizations practices in New York City. The firmís clients include Fortune 500 corporations, such as multinational pharmaceutical manufacturers, media conglomerates, and financial services institutions. The tax-exempt practice represents more than 200 foundations and non-profit organizations, many themselves nationally and internationally renowned. Public service has always been at the core of the firmís foundation. Many of the firmís past and present attorneys have served their city, state, country and the international community in numerous positions including, Attorney General of the United States; mayor of New York City and United States Attorney for the Southern District of New York.


PRIMARY CONTACT ATTORNEY(S)
For inquiries about Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP contact Henry P. Bubel.
Henry P. Bubelhpbubel@pbwt.com(212) 336-2615

LAW AREA ATTORNEYS
ADR (Alternative Dispute Resolution)
Stephen P. Youngerspyounger@pbwt.com(212) 336-2685

Agency/Franchise/Distribution/Licensing
Karen R. Berrykrberry@pbwt.com(212) 336-2545

Antitrust
William F. Cavanaughwfcavanaugh@pbwt.com(212) 336-2793

Banking & Finance
Herman H. Raspehhraspe@pbwt.com(212) 336-2301
Peter J. Schaefferpjschaeffer@pbwt.com(212) 336-2313

Bankruptcy, Insolvency & Creditor/Debtor
David W. Dykhousedwdykhouse@pbwt.com(212) 336-2850
Daniel Lowenthaldalowenthal@pbwt.com (212) 336-2000

Business, Corporate & Securities
Stephen P. Youngerspyounger@pbwt.com(212) 336-2685

Commercial Transactions
Herman H. Raspehhraspe@pbwt.com(212) 336-2301

Corporate Finance/Capital Markets
Herman H. Raspehhraspe@pbwt.com(212) 336-2301
Peter J. Schaefferpjschaeffer@pbwt.com(212) 336-2313

E-Commerce & Information Technology
Karen R. Berrykrberry@pbwt.com(212) 336-2545

Education & School Law
Karen R. Berrykrberry@pbwt.com(212) 336-2545

Employee Benefits & Exec. Comp.
David M. Glaserdmglaser@pbwt.com(212) 336-2624
Bernard F. O'Harebfohare@pbwt.com(212) 336-2613

Intellectual Property/Patents
William F. Cavanaughwfcavanaugh@pbwt.com(212) 336-2793

International
Herman H. Raspehhraspe@pbwt.com(212) 336-2301
Stephen P. Youngerspyounger@pbwt.com(212) 336-2685

Labor & Employment
Lisa E. Clearylecleary@pbwt.com(212) 336-2159
Bernard F. O'Harebfohare@pbwt.com(212) 336-2613

Litigation
Stephen P. Youngerspyounger@pbwt.com(212) 336-2685

Malpractice/Professional Liability
Frederick B. Warderfbwarder@pbwt.com(212) 336-2121

Media & Entertainment
Saul B. Shapirosbshapiro@pbwt.com(212) 336-2163

Non-Profit/Exempt Organizations
John Sarejsare@pbwt.com(212) 336-2760

Private Wealth Services
Michael S. Arleinmsarlein@pbwt.com(212) 336-2588

Real Estate/Real Property
Andrew L. Herzalherz@pbwt.com(212) 336-2910

Sports Law
Saul B. Shapirosbshapiro@pbwt.com(212) 336-2163

Taxation/Tax Planning
Henry P. Bubelhpbubel@pbwt.com(212) 336-2615

Tort Litigation/Product Liability
John D. Winterjwinter@pbwt.com(212) 336-2000

White Collar Crime
Peter C. Harveypcharvey@pbwt.com(212) 336-2000
Daniel S. Ruzumnadruzumna@pbwt.com(212) 336-2034

Wills, Trusts, Estates & Probate
Michael S. Arleinmsarlein@pbwt.com(212) 336-2588



DISCLAIMER:
Member law firms practice independently and not in a relationship for the joint practice of law.
If a lawyer is listed under a particular practice area, such listing indicates the lawyer practices in the particular field of law; such listing should not be interpreted to imply that the lawyer is a "specialist" in that particular field of law.