MEMBER FIRM PROFILE
Search Criteria: Location: Canada, Ontario



Firm Logo



WeirFoulds LLP
4100-66 Wellington Street West TD Bank Tower
PO Box 35
Toronto, Ontario M5K 1B7, Canada
Phone: (416) 365-1110
Fax: (416) 365-1876
E-Mail: lborsook@weirfoulds.com
Website: http://www.weirfoulds.com


FIRM PROFILE
For over 150 years, WeirFoulds has been proud to serve its clients in their most difficult and complex matters. It is the firm of choice for discerning clients within its core areas of practice: Litigation; Corporate; Property; and Government Law. More than one-half of its lawyers practise before courts and tribunals in Canada and other jurisdictions, and have acted in some of Canada's most significant mandates and landmark cases. Its corporate and commercial practice provides comprehensive services, delivered efficiently to a wide range of clients, including multi-national corporations, public and private businesses, banks and financial institutions. WeirFoulds is recognized as one of Canada's premier real estate law firms in Toronto and Ontario and its practice covers all aspects involving property, from land development to commercial real estate, leasing and financing. Its government practice meets diverse challenges involving all levels of government in Canada and other public bodies through an inherent understanding of the intersection of politics, public law and private law. Reflecting the firmís focus, its lawyers are consistently recognized as leaders in their chosen areas of practice and in the profession at large.


PRIMARY CONTACT ATTORNEY(S)
For inquiries about WeirFoulds LLP contact Lisa Borsook.
Lisa Borsooklborsook@weirfoulds.com(416) 365-1110

LAW AREA ATTORNEYS
Aboriginal & Native Rights
W. A. Derry Millardmillar@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5021

Administrative
Jeff G. Cowanjcowan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5007

ADR (Alternative Dispute Resolution)
W. A. Derry Millardmillar@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5021

Appellate
Bryan Finlaybfinlay@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5011
J. Gregory Richardsgrichards@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5031

Banking & Finance
Daniel P. Fergusonferguson@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5029
Steven Rukavinarukavina@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5097

Business, Corporate & Securities
Wayne T. Eganwegan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5086

Commercial Transactions
Wayne T. Eganwegan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5086
Ryan Filsonrfilson@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5054

Constitutional Law
J. Gregory Richardsgrichards@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5031

Construction & Engineering
Glenn W. Ackerleygackerley@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5008

Contracts
N. William C. Rosswross@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5033

Corporate Finance/Capital Markets
Wayne T. Eganwegan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5086

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions
Ryan Filsonrfilson@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5054

Debt Collection
Krista R. Chaytorkchaytor@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5074

E-Commerce & Information Technology
Ralph H. Kromanrkroman@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5026

Education & School Law
John B. A. Wilkinsonjwilkinson@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5010

Energy
Robert B. Warrenrwarren@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5075

Environmental
John M. Buhlmanjbuhlman@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5070

EU/Competition Law
Nikiforos Iatrouniatrou@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5072
Frank E. Walwynfwalwyn@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5052

Foreign Investment
David S. Browndbrown@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5046
Wayne T. Eganwegan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5086

Gov't Relations, Legislation & Lobbying
Jeff G. Cowanjcowan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5007

Government Contracts/Procurement
Glenn W. Ackerleygackerley@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5008

Healthcare & Hospital Law
John B. A. Wilkinsonjwilkinson@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5010

Insolvency & Restructuring
Edmond Lamekelamek@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5042

Intellectual Property/Patents
Ralph H. Kromanrkroman@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5026

International
Frank E. Walwynfwalwyn@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5052

Labor & Employment
Sean G. Foransforan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5019

Lending & Secured Transactions
Ralph H. Kromanrkroman@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5026

Litigation
W. A. Derry Millardmillar@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5021
Kenneth Prehogankprehogan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5028

Malpractice/Professional Liability
Raj Anandranand@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5091

Municipal & Public Financing
Barnet H. Kussnerbkussner@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5079
Bradley N. McLellanbmclellan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5017

Natural Resources
Wayne T. Eganwegan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5086

Non-Profit/Exempt Organizations
John B. A. Wilkinsonjwilkinson@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5010

Private Clients
Ryan Filsonrfilson@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5054

Privatization
Daniel P. Fergusonferguson@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5029

Project Development & Finance
Steven Rukavinarukavina@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5097

Public Finance
Wayne T. Eganwegan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5086

Public Utilities
Robert B. Warrenrwarren@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5075

Public/Private Partnerships
Daniel P. Fergusonferguson@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5029

Real Estate/Real Property
Lisa Borsooklborsook@weirfoulds.com(416) 365-1110
Bradley N. McLellanbmclellan@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5017

Taxation/Tax Planning
Maralynne A. Monteithmmonteith@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5089

Transportation
Robert B. Warrenrwarren@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5075

Wills, Trusts, Estates & Probate
Lori M. Duffylduffy@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5009

Zoning, Planning & Land Use
Barnet H. Kussnerbkussner@weirfoulds.com(416) 947-5079



DISCLAIMER:
Member law firms practice independently and not in a relationship for the joint practice of law.
If a lawyer is listed under a particular practice area, such listing indicates the lawyer practices in the particular field of law; such listing should not be interpreted to imply that the lawyer is a "specialist" in that particular field of law.