MEMBER FIRM PROFILE
Search Criteria: Location: Mississippi, USA



Firm Logo



Jones Walker LLP
190 East Capitol Street
Suite 800
Jackson, Mississippi 39201 USA
View Other Offices
Phone: (601) 949-4900
Fax: (601) 949-4804
E-Mail: dmiller@joneswalker.com
Website: http://www.joneswalker.com


FIRM PROFILE
Since our inception in 1937, Jones Walker LLP has grown over the past several decades in size and scope to become one of the largest law firms in the United States. We serve local, regional, national, and international business interests in a wide range of markets and industries. Today, we have more than 375 attorneys in Alabama, Arizona, California, the District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, New York, Ohio, and Texas. As we have grown, including through the recent addition of lawyers from Watkins Ludlam Winter & Stennis, our attorneys have remained keenly aware of the capabilities of our practice areas and understand how to call upon their fellow attorneys to form teams for particular clients and matters. Our attorneys are members of specific practice areas and often form interdisciplinary client teams, allowing the firm to offer clients a great deal of interdisciplinary experience. As more of our institutional clients have developed and increased in-house legal staff, our attorneys have learned how to function as an extension of and at the direction of those departments. In addition to specific practice areas, our attorneys serve on multi-disciplinary teams to effectively promote the full spectrum of services to industries and for targeted efforts.


PRIMARY CONTACT ATTORNEY(S)
For inquiries about Jones Walker LLP contact Dennis W. Miller.
Dennis W. Millerdmiller@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4776

LAW AREA ATTORNEYS
Banking & Finance
Craig N. Landrumclandrum@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4973

Bankruptcy, Insolvency & Creditor/Debtor
Kristina M. Johnsonkjohnson@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4785

Business, Corporate & Securities
L. Keith Parsonskparsons@watkinsludlam.com(601) 949-4701

Communications
Stanley Q. Smithstansmith@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4863

Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions
Gina M. Jacobsgjacobs@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4705

E-Commerce & Information Technology
W. Whitaker Raynerwrayner@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4724

Energy
Stanley Q. Smithstansmith@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4863

Gaming
Thomas B. Shepherdtshepherd@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4711

Gov't Relations, Legislation & Lobbying
Dennis W. Millerdmiller@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4776

Insurance
Robert B. Houserhouse@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4830

Intellectual Property/Patents
W. Whitaker Raynerwrayner@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4724

Labor & Employment
H. Mark Adamsmadams@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4637

Lending & Secured Transactions
Mark T. Davismdavis@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4909

Litigation
Neville H. Boschertnboschert@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4703

Municipal & Public Financing
Randall B. Wallrwall@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4760

Personal Injury
Keith R. Raulstonkraulston@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4609

Public Utilities
Stanley Q. Smithstansmith@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4863

Real Estate/Real Property
Mark T. Davismdavis@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4909

Taxation/Tax Planning
William E. Dossettbdossett@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4736

Wills, Trusts, Estates & Probate
William E. Dossettbdossett@joneswalker.com(601) 949-4736



DISCLAIMER:
Member law firms practice independently and not in a relationship for the joint practice of law.
If a lawyer is listed under a particular practice area, such listing indicates the lawyer practices in the particular field of law; such listing should not be interpreted to imply that the lawyer is a "specialist" in that particular field of law.